Changing or cancelling a subscription
You can change your subscription at any time by logging into you account.
On the ‘My Account’ page, click the ‘Subscriptions’ tab on the left menu.
You should then see a table like the one shown below.
Clicking on the ‘View’ button will allow you to view and edit your subscriptions.
From this page you can cancel a subscription, change the payment method and upgrade/downgrade to another bundle.
Changing your current bundle subscription
After selecting a specific bundle subscription, you will need to click the ‘Upgrade or Downgrade’ button, shown here.
From the ‘Manage subscription’ page check the subscription you would like to change to and press the ‘Switch subscription’ button, as shown here.
Follow the on-screen instructions to update your bundle subscription.
Note: If you are currently on the free trial, your card will automatically be billed after 30 days unless you downgrade or cancel your subscription.